The schedule has been confirmed for the IIHF Under-18 Women’s World Championship Division II Group A in Dumfries.

The six-team tournament – involving Great Britain, Australia, Latvia, Mexico, Netherlands and Turkey – will be held at the Dumfries Ice Bowl from 21st to 27th January 2023.

It’s the eighth World Championship to be held in Dumfries and the second time in four years that the under-18 women’s tournament will take place at the Ice Bowl.

GB begin the tournament on Saturday 21st January with a game against Netherlands, before facing Latvia the following day.

Turkey are GB’s opponents on Tuesday 24th January in between Monday and Wednesday’s rest days.

Angela Taylor’s side complete the tournament by facing Mexico on Thursday 26th January and Australia on Friday 27th January.

GB and Australia will also meet in a pre-tournament warm-up game on Thursday 19th January.

Ticket details and prices will be confirmed shortly.

Saturday 21st January
Australia v Turkey – 13:00
Mexico v Latvia 16:30
Netherlands v Great Britain – 20:00

Sunday 22nd January|
Turkey v Mexico  – 13:00
Australia v Netherlands – 16:30
Great Britain v Latvia – 20:00

Monday 23rd January
Rest Day

Tuesday 24th January
Netherlands v Latvia – 13:00
Australia v Mexico – 16:30
Great Britain v Turkey – 20:00

Wednesday 25th January
Rest Day

Thursday 26th January
Turkey v Netherlands – 13:00
Latvia v Australia – 16:30
Mexico v Great Britain – 20:00

Friday 27th January
Latvia v Turkey – 13:00
Netherlands v Mexico – 16:30
Great Britain v Australia – 20:00