Liam Kirk, Mark Richardson and Ben Bowns were named as Great Britain’s official players of the World Championship.

The trio were awarded special cufflinks after GB’s final game in Group A against Switzerland.

In addition, Great Britain Supporters’ Club announced their player of the tournament awards.

Our fantastic Barmy Army were unable to be there in person, but a link was established after the game from the dressing room to everyone watching on Zoom.

GBSC’s Annette and Allan Petrie gave a short speech, as did captain Jonathan Phillips.

Ben Bowns took third place in the GBSC’s player of the tournament nominations, World Championship debutant Josh Tetlow was second and the winner was Liam Kirk.

GBSC also gave special awards to Jonathan Phillips and Matthew Myers for their 100 caps and Ben Bowns for his 50th cap.

Ice Hockey UK General Secretary Andy French was on hand to present the awards.