Great Britain Women have named their preliminary long-list squad ahead of April’s World Championship in Jaca.

The roster will be cut to a final team of 22 before GB leave for the Division II Group A tournament, which is scheduled to take place from 2nd to 8th April.

Following the withdrawal of DPR Korea, GB will face Latvia, Mexico, Chinese Taipei and hosts Spain in the five-team competition.

Head Coach, Mike Clancy said: “It’s been an amazing period spent with this group since we competed at the Olympic Qualifiers in Nottingham back in October last year.

“The women’s game in the UK continues to build on what the team achieved, going from strength to strength.

“This has enabled the coaching team to work with the players in a slightly different way, leading to healthy competition for a place in the final team, giving us some very difficult decisions on the final roster over the coming weeks.

“We continue to work hard on instilling the values that will help build the culture needed to compete at the highest level, whilst buying into the belief, collectively we will achieve.

“I’m really excited to see what the final team will do at the World Championship. The future is bright for GB Women’s ice hockey.”

Ella Howard
Nicole Jackson
Emma Nichols
Holly Steeples

Lucy Beal
Beth Hill
Sarah Hutchinson
Kaitlyn Morrison
Beth Scoon
Abbie Sylvester
Casey Traill
Ellie Wakeling

Louise Adams
Saffron Allen
CJ Ashton
Jodie Bloom
Rachel Cartwright
Abigail Culshaw
Katherine Gale
Leanne Ganney
Grace Garbett
Charlotte Harris
Emily Harris
Aimee Headland
Chloe Headland
Katie Henry
Chamonix Jackson
Katie Marsden
Chrissy Newman
Stephanie Towns
Isabell Whiteley