The Great Britain men’s and women’s university ice hockey squads have been named ahead of the 28th Winter Universiade, being held in Almanty, Kazakhstan.

The Winter Universiade is a multi-sport winter event which sees student athletes from all over the world compete in 10 events.

GB will take on some of the leading ice hockey nations in the world from 29th January to 8th February 2017.

Ice Hockey (Men)
James Scott – Sheffield Hallam
Lucas Branin – University of Tampa
Montgomer Gailer – Oxford Brookes
Ivan Antonov – Royal Holloway University of London
Joseph Aston – Nottingham Trent University
Thomas Hovell – Nottingham Trent University
Christian Johnson – University of Aberdeen
Thomas Parkinson – Leeds Beckett University
Adam Long – Anglia Ruskin UCP
Matthew Croyle – Sheffield Hallam University
Alexander Sampford – Surrey
Jackson Price – Cardiff Metropolitan University
Liam Charnock – Sheffield Hallam University
Michael Mawer – Sheffield Hallam University
Andreas Siagris – Imperial College of London
Daniel Rose – St Marys
Christopher Fox – University College London
Stuart Mogg – Southampton Solent University
Elliott Dewey – University of Portsmouth
Joseph Gretton – Nottingham Trent University
Samuel Cheema – Kingston University
Christopher Cooke – St Marys

Andrew Miller – Team Manager
Matt Bradbury – Head Coach
Simon Hopkins – Asst Coach
Andrew Marshall – Equipment Manager / Fitness Coach

Ice Hockey (Women)
Lucy Kendall – Nottingham Trent University
Jessica Holgate – Arden University
Danielle Turnbull – Leeds Beckett
Saffron Allen – University of Gloucestershire
Hannah Worthington – The Open University
Lucy Lickman – University of Nottingham
Charlotte Ahmed – University of Sheffield
Abbie Thornton – Leeds Beckett
Louise Adams – University of Essex
Rosanne Adey – Bournemouth University
Clara Ashton – University of Central Lancashire
Meghan Sullivan – Kings College London
Elizabeth Milne – Abertay
Judith Browne – Sheffield Hallam
Sarah Hutchinson – Sheffield Hallam
Samantha Bolwell – Sheffield Hallam
Holly Steeples – Nottingham Trent University
Megan Rathbone – Sheffield Hallam University
Emma Sanders – University of Nottingham

Ian Turner – Team Leader
James Ashton – Head Coach
Ryan Rathbone – Assistant Coach
Brian Miller – Equipment Manager

Read more by clicking here.