Great Britain Under-18s have announced their revised roster for the upcoming World Championship in Tallinn.

GB are competing in Division 2 Group A and the six-team tournament runs from 1st to 7th April 2018.

Britain will face hosts Estonia, along with Australia, Korea, Lithuania and Poland.

Injuries in the squad meant GB named an initial 21-man roster in January, with one space to be filled.

However, Louis Chabot has had to withdraw and the final two places will now be taken by Belfast defenceman Josh Hodgkinson and Bradford blueliner Jordan Griffin.

Interim GB U18s head coach, Tony Hand, said: “It is always a shame to lose a player from the squad.

“However, the final two names on the roster are also talented players and they will fit in well with the team.

“I believe we have a strong squad for the tournament and the players are itching to get out to Tallinn.”

The final selection decisions were made at a one-day camp held at Ice Sheffield yesterday.

The GB youngsters had on-ice sessions at Ice Sheffield as they were put through their paces ahead of the World Championship.

“It was an excellent camp,” Hand added. “It was very useful for the coaching staff and we took a lot from it.

“We will now fine-tune our preparations ahead of the World Championship in April.

“I was impressed by the amount of young talent at the camp and these young players are very much part of the future GB programme.”

Lewis Davies – Cardiff Fire
Will Kerlin – OHA, Canada

Ed Bradley – CIHA
Callum Burnett – Chelmsford/London Raiders
Reece Cochrane – Fife Flyers
Joe Hazeldine – Swindon Wildcats/Nottingham Panthers
Josh Hodgkinson – Belfast
Jordan Griffin – Bradford
Sam Russell – OHA, Canada
Ben Solder – OHA, Canada

Mason Biddulph – Guildford
Kieran Brown – Blackburn/Sheffield Steelers
Jordan Buesa – Solway/Braehead Clan
Liam Kirk – Sheffield Steelers
Richard Krogh – Guilford Flames
Patrick Larkin – CIHA
Austin Mitchell-King – Coventry Blaze
Cade Neilson – OHA, Canada
Caly Robertson – Edinburgh Capitals
Aidan Strangeway – Notre Dame, Canada
Sam Talbot – CIHA
Finlay Ulrick – Northwood School, USA

Long List Reserves
Jonah Armstrong -Telford Tigers
Lucas Brine – CIHA
James Clarke – CIHA
Ben Coughtrie – Solway
Lewis English – Nynashams Sweden
Lewis Houston – Solway
Scott Jamieson – Fife
Joshua Kelly – Okanagan
Marcus Neil – Hull Pirates
Tyler Perre – Okanagan
Garry Simpson – Fife
Bradley Windebank – Chelmsford