UK Ice Hockey Hall of Fame
The Hall of Fame selection committee recognises individuals each year – usually players but also coaches, match officials and administrators – who have rendered outstanding service to British ice hockey.

The original Hall of Fame (1948-55) was created by Bob Giddens, a Canadian journalist and player based in London, who was the editor and publisher of the weekly newspaper Ice Hockey World. The Hall of Fame was revived in 1986 under the auspices of the British Ice Hockey Writers Association, which later become Ice Hockey Journalists UK.

The sport’s governing body, Ice Hockey UK, took over the organisation of the Hall in 2018.

The current members of the Hall of Fame are…

Inductee Year Inductee Year Inductee Year
Paul Adey 2006 Alec Goldstone 1992 B.M. ‘Peter’ Patton 1950
J.F. ‘Bunny’ Ahearne 1986 Roy Halpin 1986 Annette & Allan Petrie 2005
Les Anning 1999 Tony Hand MBE 2016 Bert Peer 1955
Alex ‘Sandy’ Archer 1993 Moray Hanson 2013 Gordie Poirier 1948
Vic Batchelder 2000 Art Hodgins 1989 Derek Reilly 1987
Lou Bates 1950 Shannon Hope 1999 Glen Reilly 2009
George Beach 1989 Charlie Huddlestone 2018 Stewart Roberts 2013
Joe Beaton 1950 Gib Hutchinson 1951 Clarence ‘Sonny’ Rost 1955
Mike Blaisdell 2004 Thomas ‘Red’ Imrie 1987 John Rost 1991
Bill Booth 1989 Peter ‘Jonker’ Johnson 1989 Hilton Ruggles 2009
Jimmy Borland 1993 Chris Kelland 2002 Blaine Sexton 1950
Rick Brebant 2004 ‘Doc’ Kellough 1950 Roy Shepherd 1999
Edgar ‘Chirp’ Brenchley 1993 Willie Kerr Snr 1990 Colin Shields  2020
Alastair Brennan 1990 Keith Kewley 2005 Ron Shudra 2010
Billy Brennan 2004 Marshall Key 2007 J.J. ‘Icy’ Smith 1988
Keith ‘Duke’ Campbell 1948 Jack Kilpatrick 1993 Bill Sneddon 2010
Earl Carlson 1998 Charlie Knott JR 2004 Floyd Snider 1951
Johnny Carlyle 1988 Gordon Latto 1999 Jimmy Spence 2006
Jimmy Chappell 1993 Tommy Lauder 1951 Harvey ‘Red’ Stapleford 1986
Art Child 1993 John Lawless 1997 Gary Stefan 2000
Willie Clark 1993 Ernie Leacock 1987 Rob Stewart 2012
David Clarke 2019 Benny Lee 1995 Robert Stevenson 2011
Joanne Collins 2008 Bobby Lee 1949 Sam Stevenson 1986
Kevin Conway 2005 Lawrence Lovell 1992 Archie Stinchcombe 1951
Ian Cooper 2002 Les Lovell 2011 Les Strongman 1987
Stephen Cooper 2003 Stevie Lyle 2018 Ken Swinburne 2006
Johnny Coward 1993 Jim Lynch 2001 James ‘Tiny’ Syme 2006
Tim Cranston 2010 Neal Martin 2011 Thomas ‘Tuck’ Syme 2005
Micky Curry 1994 Patricia Marsh 1988 Glynne Thomas 1991
Gordon Dailley 1993 Terry Matthews 1987 Hep Tindale 2019
Alex Dampier 1995 Jackson McBride 2008 Nico Toemen 1993
Gerry Davey 1949 Joe McIntosh  2012 Mike Urquhart 2007
Norman de Mesquita 2002 George McNeil 1956 Gordon Wade 2020
Phil Drackett 2007 Freddie Meredith 2003 Alan Weeks 1998
Jack Dryburgh 1991 Alfie Miller 1989 Jack Wharry 1994
Sir Arthur Elvin MBE 1990 Wally ‘Pop’ Monson 1955 Dave Whistle 2013
Carl Erhardt 1950 Steve Moria 2016 Ian Wight 1993
Ian Forbes 2009 Johnny Murray 1996 Rob Wilson 2011
Jimmy Foster 1950 Scott Neil 2007 William Pollock Wylie 2010
R.G. ‘Bobby’ Giddens 1986 Percy Nicklin 1998 Bob Wyman 1993
James Gillespie 2013 Mike O’Brien 2009 Victor ‘Chick’ Zamick 1951
Bill Glennie 1951 Johnny Oxley 2008

The Hall of Fame profiles
These profiles – redrafted and edited in 2020-21 – are based mainly on those originally researched and compiled by Martin C Harris, author of The British Ice Hockey Hall of Fame (Tempus Publishing, 2007) and Homes of British Ice Hockey (Tempus Publishing, 2005); and David S Gordon, co-author with Martin of Lion in Winter (British Ice Hockey Heritage Publications, 2019), a complete record of Great Britain 1910-81. Several other sources were consulted.

The Selection Committee
The current members of the Selection Committee are Ian Cooper, former winger with Great Britain (80 caps), Cardiff Devils and Durham Wasps, a Hall of Fame member and trustee of the Ice Hockey Players Benevolent Fund; Andy French, general secretary of Ice Hockey UK; David Gordon, a sports historian specialising in ice hockey; Jim Graves, a Canadian/Scottish netminder who ran Rockies Sports Bar in Belfast with its impressive display of sports memorabilia; and Stewart Roberts, editor of The Ice Hockey Annual (1976-2016) and Hall of Fame member. Note: Ian and Stewart were not members of the Selection Committee at the time of their inductions.