Great Britain Under-18s have had to made a change to their roster ahead of this year’s World Championship in Tallinn.

Peterborough defenceman Billy Thorpe replaces Milique Martelly for the Division II Group A tournament at the Tondiraba Ice Hall.

GB will face hosts Estonia, as well as Korea, Lithuania, Romania and Serbia, from 3rd to 9th April.

Head Coach, Sean Easton, said: “I am sad for both parties that Milique cannot attend.

“In the south of England, he’s the most talked about prospect coming through with his dynamic speed and offensive play.

“But there is always a silver lining where someone else gets the opportunity and Billy is having a breakout year in the National League.

“He’s having a great opportunity at Peterborough with Slava Koulikov. He plays a different style of play to Milique, but he will add a lot to our team.”

Ben Norton – Northwood Huskies, USA
Alex Oldale – Sheffield Steelhawks

Kell Beattie – Solway Sharks/Belfast Giants
Daniel Bradley – Slough Jets
Kieran Chung – Connecticut RoughRiders, USA
Samuel Cooper – Raiders IHC/Guildford Flames
Archie Hazeldine – Leeds Knights
Liam Steele – Stanstead College, Canada
Billy Thorpe – Peterborough Phantoms
Jacob White-Sey – Slough Jets/Bees IHC

Ben Brown – Dundee Comets/Dundee Stars
Harry Corkum – Slough Jets/Raiders IHC
Oliver Endicott – Swindon Wildcats/Bristol Pitbulls
Cameron Hamill – Belfast Giants
Carter Hamill – Leeds Knights/Belfast Giants
Jack Hopkins – Telford Tigers/Nottingham Panthers
Sam Lyne – Northwood Huskies, USA
Austin Osborn – Kitchener Jr Rangers, Canada
Dawson Osborn – Kitchener Jr Rangers, Canada
Cain Russell – Swindon Wildcats/Bristol Pitbulls
Josh Shaw – Swindon/Bristol Pitbulls
Mack Stewart – Leeds Knights/Belfast Giants

Netminders: Tyler de la Bertouche (Raiders IHC), Luca Tessadri (Chelmsford). Defence: Max Lewis (Ontario Hockey Academy, Canada), Bailey Perre (Swindon/Bristol Pitbulls), Tommy Spraggon (Billingham Stars), Monty Tucker (New England Wolves, USA). Forwards: Finley Bradon (Billingham Stars), Adam Erskine ( Raiders IHC), Callum Field (Milton Keynes Lightning), Dan Martin (Peterborough Phantoms/Nottingham Lions), Ellis Ricci (Nottingham Lions), Louie White (Ontario Hockey Academy, Canada).