Great Britain Women’s 2017 World Championship squad were presented with their caps in a special ceremony this evening at the team hotel.

The 22-player squad were handed their cap with a number displayed in order of their appearance for GB.

This included five debut caps at this year’s tournament; Beth Barwell, Ali Emery, Michelle Franklin, Verity Lewis and Megan Rathbone (pictured below) will make their first GB appearance on Sunday against Netherlands.

Coaches Cheryl Smith and Jayne McClelland are former GB players and they were also presented with a cap in recognition of their time playing for the national team.

Jayne is pictured below receiving cap number 11 from Ice Hockey UK general secretary, Andy French, who said: “It was very special to be able to present the GB Women’s team with caps.

“I would like to thank Mowbray Sports for helping us produce the caps.”