Great Britain Women have announced their roster for April’s World Championship in Dumfries.

GB will host the six-team Division II Group A tournament on home ice at the Dumfries Ice Bowl from 2nd to 8th April.

Britain will come up against Australia, DPR Korea, Mexico, Slovenia and Spain, with the group winners being promoted to Division I.

There are five debutants in the squad with new full caps for Lucy Beal, Aimee Headland, Chloe Headland, Susanna Pearson and Stephanie Towns.

Head coach, Cheryl Smith, said: “The coaching staff really like the look of the squad, with some great experience mixed with some fantastic young players.

“This is such an exciting roster and we are looking forward to seeing what they can do in April.

“As always, it was a tough squad to name and we had to leave out some very talented players and they can feel unlucky not to make the final roster.

“There are a number of players in the squad who won the bronze medal in the Under-18 Women’s World Championship earlier this year.

“They fully deserve their places and I am excited to see what they can do as part of the senior squad.”

Samantha Bolwell – Kingston/Blackburn
Nicole Jackson – Göteborg HC

Lucy Beal – Slough/Bracknell
Jodie Bloom – Solihull/Coventry
Georgina Farman – Brynas
Verity Lewis – Ontario Hockey Academy
Susanna Pearson – Salve Regina Seahawks
Beth Scoon – Kingston Diamonds
Abbie Sylvester – Bracknell/London
Casey Traill – Castleton University

Louise Adams – Göteborg HC
Saffron Allen – Solihull
CJ Ashton – Kingston/Blackburn
Abigail Culshaw – Whitley/Blackburn
Shannon Douglas – Maine NCAA
Aimee Headland – Northwood Huskies
Chloe Headland – RSL Islanders U19
Beth Hill – Guildford Lightning
Kimberley Lane – Bracknell/Peterborough
Katie Marsden – Trinity College NCAA
Monica Petrosino – Guildford Lightning
Stephanie Towns – Whitley Bay