Great Britain Under-20s have named a 22-man squad to travel to Slovakia for a training camp next month.

GB will play two matches in Slovakia as part of a week-long camp from Monday 3rd to Friday 7th October 2016.

Tom Watkins’ side will take on Hoba Bratislava on Wednesday 5th October and then face St Polten, from Okanagan Austria, on Thursday 6th October 2016.

The camp, which will also include on and off-ice training sessions and a scrimmage with a local club team, is part of the team’s preparations for December’s World Championship in Budapest, Hungary.

Watkins said: We are taking a very strong squad for this trip and it will be a great opportunity for the coaches to work with the players prior to finalising our squad selection for the forthcoming World Championship in Hungary.

“This training camp has given us the opportunity to have an extended look at the players.

“There are plenty of places up for grabs, nothing is guaranteed for any of the players and for those who have not made the Slovakia trip, it does not mean they will not make the World Championship team.

“The extended look at individuals gives us the opportunity to make sure we select the best team possible.

“It is fantastic preparation for December’s tournament and I know the coaching staff and players will get a lot out of it.

“Slovakia are a top-class nation and have an excellent Under-20s side.

“It will be fantastic to pit our wits against a side who play at the top-level World Championship against the best nations in the world.”

Denis Bell – Manchester Phoenix
Renny Marr – Coventry Blaze

Corey Goodison – Telford Tigers
Josh Grieveson – Dundee Stars
Edward Knaggs – Milton Keynes Lightning
Tyler Plews – Edinburgh Capitals
Jordan Stokes – Hull Pirates
Thomas Stubley – Peterborough Phantoms
Josh Tetlow – Bracknell Bees

Ivan Antonov – Basingstoke Bison
Glenn Billing – Milton Keynes Lightning
Lee Bonner – Hull Pirates
Jordan Buesa – Braehead Clan
Connor Glossop – Peterborough Phantoms
Connor Henderson – Solway Sharks
Liam Kirk – Sheffield Steelers
Luc Johnson – Milton Keynes Lightning
Toms Rutkis – Swindon Wildcats
Cole Shudra – Sheffield Steelers
Josh Smith – Bracknell Bees
Kyle Smith – Swindon Wildcats
Duncan Speirs – Solway Sharks