Great Britain Under-18s head coach Martin Grubb has named his roster for this year’s U18 World Championship Division I Group B in Székesfehérvár.

GB will take on Austria, Italy, Japan, hosts Hungary and Slovenia following their promotion from Division II last season.

The IIHF tournament takes place at the Ifjabb Ocskay Gábor Ice Hall and runs from 14th to 20th April 2019.

GB will fly out to Bratislava in Slovakia on 8th April for a training camp and challenge games, before moving onto the World Championship venue in Hungary.

Grubb said: “The competition for places was intense, so there were no easy decisions to make about squad selection.

“The final camp in Dumfries was excellent and it was great to see the talent we have in the junior programme at the moment.

“I think we have a very competitive roster with talent across all areas from front to back.

“After seven seasons in Division II, it is fantastic that the lads will be up against teams from Division I this year.

“I know they are all up for the challenge and excited about pulling on a GB shirt. It is a massive honour for them.”

Lucas Brine – New Hampton Huskies USA
Will Kerlin – OHA

Bradley Bowering – Peterborough Phantoms
Ed Bradley – CIHA Canada
Callum Burnett – London Raiders
Reece Cochrane – Fife Flyers
Jordan Griffin – Sheffield Steelers
Joe Hazeldine – Nottingham/Telford
Ethan Reid – Murrayfield
Liam Stenton – Solway Sharks

Mason Biddulph – Islanders Hockey Club
Kieran Brown – Sheffield Steelers
Louis Chabot – Nepean Raiders
Ethan Hehir – Billingham
Lewis Houston – Solway Sharks
Scott Jamieson – Fife
Patrick Larkin – Nepean Raiders
Jacob Lutwyche – Ridley College
Austin Mitchell-King – Hill Academy
Cade Neilson – Yarmouth Mariners
Reed Sayers – Okanagan
Sam Talbot – Slough/MK Thunder

Long List reserves
Harrison Walker – Blackburn/Bradford
Bradley Windebank – London Raiders
Henry Adams – Telford
Josh Hodgkinson – New Ulm
Sam Smith – Basingstoke
Jack Brammer – Sheffield
Oscar Evans – Basingstoke
Bayley Harewood – CIHA
Finley Howells – Telford
Tommy Huggett – London Raiders
Carter Lloyd – Okanagan
Dan Mitchell – Telford
James Spence – OHA