Great Britain Under-16s have named their squad for December’s international tournament in Dumfries.

The GB youngsters will come up against Belgium U16s, Netherlands U16s and Spain U16s for the four-team tournament at Dumfries Ice Bowl from Wednesday 28th to Friday 30th December 2016.

Head coach, Rob Wilkinson, said: “The process of selecting this team was, without doubt, the hardest one I’ve been involved in.

“Along with Sean Easton and Scott Plews, we also had meetings with Mark Beggs and Tony Hand.

“We also had several phone conversations with Under-18s coach Martin Grubb with regards to what they expected.

“Now that the team is finalised, we’re really looking forward to the tournament in Dumfries.

“I believe, potentially, we have one of the best teams I’ve ever been involved with.”

Harrison Walker – Bradford Bulldogs
Bradley Windebank – Chelmsford Tomahawks

Callum Burnett – Slough Jets
Reece Cochrane – Fife Falcons
Jordan Griffin – Bradford Bulldogs
Joe Hazeldine – Nottingham Leopards
Dan Hitchings – Chelmsford Tomahawks
George Hoang – Guildford Phoenix
Reece Kelly – OHA Canada
Dan Mitchell – Telford Tigers

Mason Biddulph – Chelmsford Mohwaks
Kieran Brown – Iowa Wild
Louis Chabot – Gloucester Rangers
Ethan Hehir – Billingham Stars
Lewis Houston – Solway Sharks
Tommy Huggett – Chelmsford Mohawks
Patrick Larkin РCIHA Canada
Jacob Lutwyche – Bradford Bulldogs
Cade Neilson – OHA Canada
Jamie Ord – Whitley Bay
Reed Sayers – Swindon Cougars
Sam Talbot – Swindon Cougars