Great Britain have named their squad for April’s Women’s World Championship in Spain.

This year’s Division II Group A tournament in Jaca will consist of five teams after the withdrawal of DRP Korea.

GB will face Latvia, Mexico, Chinese Taipei and hosts Spain from 3rd to 8th April.

A total of 21 of the 22-player roster already have senior international experience, with Emily Harris set to make her debut after making 15 appearances for the under-18s over three years.

The 20-year-old was named in the squad for the 2020 tournament that was cancelled because of the pandemic.

Head Coach, Mike Clancy, said: “Naming the squad was an unbelievable challenge this time round.

“With the depth of players we have now, it has been really, really difficult and there’s some great players not attending this World Championship.”

It’s GB’s first tournament since the Olympic Qualifiers in Nottingham in October where they just missed out on the final stage on goal difference.

“I think we’ve really set the foundations,” said Clancy. “Every training session we have is built with a great tempo.

“The belief the Olympic Qualifiers gave this team is phenomenal. There is a belief now that they can achieve if they want to achieve.”

Ella Howard – University of Calgary, Canada
Nicole Jackson – Göteborg HC, Sweden

Lucy Beal – Hoosac School, USA
Jodie Bloom – Solihull Vixens/Coventry Blaze
Beth Hill – Guildford Lightning
Sarah Hutchinson – Solihull Vixens/Altrincham Aces
Abbie Sylvester – Queen Bees/Chelmsford Warriors
Casey Traill – Whitley Bay Beacons
Ellie Wakeling – Queen Bees/Chelmsford Warriors

Louise Adams – Guildford Lightning
Saffron Allen – Solihull Vixens
Rachel Cartwright – Queen Bees
Abigail Culshaw – Whitley Bay Beacons/Bradford Bulldogs
Katherine Gale – Queen Bees
Emily Harris – Castleton University, USA
Aimee Headland – Norwich University, USA
Chloe Headland – Harvard University Women’s Club Team, USA
Katie Henry – Solihull Vixens
Chamonix Jackson – Solihull Vixens/Nottingham Cougars
Katie Marsden – Kingston Diamonds/Hull Jets
Chrissy Newman – Queen Bees
Stephanie Towns – Whitley Bay Beacons

Netminders: Michelle Franklin (Solihull Vixens), Emma Nichols (Södertälje SK, Sweden), Holly Steeples (CHH Txuri Urdin, Spain). Defence: Beth Scoon (Kingston Diamonds), Kaitlyn Morrison (Belfast Giants). Forwards: CJ Ashton (Kingston Diamonds/Altrincham Aces), Grace Garbett (Solihull Vixens), Charlotte Harris (Ontario Hockey Academy, Canada), Isabell Whiteley (Steatham).