Great Britain will be in Group A in Lausanne – and face Belarus, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Slovakia and Sweden – at next year’s World Championship.

The tournament will take place from 8th to 24th May 2020 and Group B in Zurich will consist of Finland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Norway, Russia, hosts Switzerland and USA.

GB secured their place at next season’s top-flight tournament with a dramatic 4-3 overtime victory against France, as they came from 3-0 down to win the game.

It means GB will face Canada, Denmark, Germany and Slovakia for a second season in succession after facing all four sides in Kosice earlier this month.

Canada were silver medal winners this year as they were beaten 3-1 in Sunday’s final by Finland.

Belarus – along with Kazakhstan – were promoted from Division I Group A in April.

The full fixture list for each group will be confirmed later this year.