Great Britain Women will now play in a five-team IIHF World Championship in Spain after DPR Korea withdrew from this season’s international tournaments.

The Division II Group A tournament – set to be held in Jaca from 2nd to 8th April – will now consist of GB, Latvia, Mexico, Chinese Taipei and hosts Spain.

The DPR Korea Ice Hockey Association said it was “due to the covid-19 pandemic and travel restrictions”.

The IIHF have said new game schedules for the five-team tournament will be announced soon.

Click here to read more on the IIHF website.