Great Britain Under-20s have named their squad for next month’s World Championship (Division 1B) in Budapest.

The GB youngsters, who won a bronze medal in France last year, are taking part in the six-team tournament from 11th to 17th December 2016.

GB will take on hosts Hungary, as well as Slovenia, Poland, Italy and Ukraine.

Under-20s head coach, Tommy Watkins, said: “This is a very strong squad for next month’s tournament.

“We have had a good build-up and some excellent camps, with a lot of on-ice and off-ice sessions.

“Our game against Hull this week gave us a real indication of where we are and I was pleased with not just the result, but the performance.

“Last year’s bronze medal was fantastic for the team and we want to build on that now.

“We know we have a tough five games at this level ahead of us next month, but the squad is ready for the challenge.”

Denis Bell – Manchester Phoenix
Renny Marr – Coventry Blaze

Corey Goodison – Telford Tigers
Josh Grieveson – Dundee Stars
Edward Knaggs – Milton Keynes Lightning
Cameron Pound – Cornwall Colts Midget AAA
Tyler Plews – Edinburgh Capitals
Thomas Stubley – Peterborough Phantoms
Josh Tetlow – Bracknell Bees

Ivan Antonov – Basingstoke Bison
Glenn Billing – Milton Keynes Lightning
Lee Bonner – Hull Pirates
Jordan Buesa – Braehead Clan
Sam Duggan – Örebro HK J20
Connor Glossop – Peterborough Phantoms
Matthew Headland – Charlotte Rush
Connor Henderson – Solway Sharks
Luc Johnson – Milton Keynes Lightning
Liam Kirk – Sheffield Steelers
Toms Rutkis – Swindon Wildcats
Cole Shudra – Sheffield Steelers
Duncan Speirs – Solways Sharks

Jordan Kelsall – Swindon Wildcats
Jordan Stokes – Hull Pirates
Oliver Stone – Swindon Wildcats
Kyle Smith – Swindon Wildcats
Josh Smith – Bracknell Bees